Frequently Asked Questions

1. If I am adding a piece of my portfolio that has already been uploaded in one talent, do I need to re-upload it for the other one?
  • No. Once you upload a piece of work it will automatically be archived. If you uploaded your resume in your first talent and want to include it in your other skill, go to "Edit Talent".
  • Scroll down to "Document".
  • Click "Expand" and drag desired document from the archive to the new gallery.
  • Note: The archive works for all categories (video, audio, photos, documents and websites).
2. How do I change my User Name, Email and Password?
  • Go to "MyTalentEarth" tab in the upper right-hand corner of your page.
  • Select "My Settings".
  • Make desired changes and click "Save".
3. How do I stop / change email notifications?
  • Go to "MyTalentEarth" tab in the upper right-hand corner of your page.
  • Select "My Settings".
  • Uncheck desired boxes and click "Save"
4. How do I delete my account?
  • Go to "MyTalentEarth" tab in the upper right-hand corner of your page.
  • Select "My Settings".
  • Click "Delete my Account".
5. I never received my registration / confirmation email.
  • If you have not received the confirmation email, please click here and we will make sure we get you set up accordingly.
6. How do I remove a connection?
  • Go to "MyTalentEarth" tab in the upper right-hand corner of your page.
  • Select "My Homepage".
  • Click on the "Contacts:" tab.
  • Select "Delete" from the triangle drop-down menu.
  • You will be asked "Are you sure you want to delete this contact?
  • Click "Yes".